About  Contact  Help      
For up to £250 Bonus for sports, use our exclusive bet365 Bonus www.abonuscode.co.uk Claim your bonus and start betting at bet365 now.
PM Essence

Continuing Certification Requirements (CCR) changes*


By - Namita Gupta, PMP, PMI-ACP

PMI recently announced updates in Continuing Certification Requirements for different certifications offered by PMI. This article is summarizing all the necessary details one should know about the same.
What has changed? .
The PMI Talent Triangle outlines the three skill areas employers need. They are as follows:
Technical Project Management: Knowledge, skills and behaviors related to specific domains of Project, Program and Portfolio Management.
Leadership: Knowledge, skills and behaviors specific to leadership-oriented skills that help an organization achieve its business goals.
Strategic and Business Management: Knowledge of and expertise in the industry or organization
• Alignment of education PDUs to talent triangle
• PDU requirements & limits in certain categories
What has not changed?
PDU required
The total number of PDUs required to maintain an active certification status have not changed:
PMP, PgMP, PfMP and PMI-PBA require 60 PDUs to renew.
PMI-ACP, PMI-RMP and PMI–SP require 30 PDUs to renew.
Measurement of PDU One PDU for one hour remains the same
Renewal Requirements
There are different renewal requirements for the Education and Giving Back categories based on the expiration date of the certification cycle. Please refer to the table below.
* Compliance with the new format is encouraged, but not mandatory to renew during the current cycle. In future cycles, the new CCR program requirements must be satisfied to maintain active certification status.
"This is as understood and compiled by author. For further details visit the link http://www.pmi.org/certification/ccr-updates-pra/important-dates.aspx”